2016 Local Government Elections

Hornsby Shire Council

Mayor - Yet to be selected

Ward A - David Sentinella

Ward B - Yet to be selected

Ward C - Yet to be selected

Ku-ring-gai Municipal Council

Comenarra - Yet to be selected

Gordon - Yet to be selected

Roseville Ward - David Angus

St Ives - Yet to be selected

Wahroonga - Yet to be selected


Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Greens have opened nominations for the 2016 Local Government elections for Hornsby Shire Council and Ku-ring-gai Municipal Council.

Local Government elections should take place every 4 years on second Saturday of September making the next Local Government election:  10 September 2016.

Hornsby Shire Council elects 10 Councillors, 9 Councillors from 3 wards (3 Councillors from each ward) and directly elects the Mayor.

Ku-ring-gai Municipal Council elects 10 Councillors from 5 wards (2 Councillors from each ward) and the Mayor is elected by the Councillors at the first meeting of the newly formed council.